July Birchbox: Sun, Sea & Sand

C: I received my Birchbox yesterday, and I finally had a chance to look through it properly today! So here’s what I got:

photo(21)

LAQA & CO SHEER LIP LUBE PENCIL IN MENATOUR. Full size is £14.00, sample value is £7.57. Now don’t get me wrong, I love receiving lip products in my beauty boxes but purple?! The majority of people will not wear a purple lip colour (myself probably included) so you would think they would send a more neutral colour out? Anyway, rant over. Quite looking forward to trying this out/maybe a purple FOTD!!

ULTRADEX ORAL SPRAY. Full size which is worth £3.65. Probably the item I was most excited over, the only full size product and apparently just the lifestyle extra?! Maybe I’m weird, but who doesn’t like fresh breath! Have already tried this, and first impressions are good.

BALANCE ME WONDER EYE CREAM. Full size is £20, sample value is £9.33. A good sized sample for an eye cream and a brand I have had good experiences with in the past! I’m a bit dubious about trying another eye cream as usually my sensitive skin hates them, but I will try this and report back!

WHISH THREE WISHES LAVENDER BODY BUTTER. Full size is £14.50, sample value is £2.13. A brand I have never heard of and I love the smell of Lavender!

GILCHRIST & SOAMES ENGLISH SPA SEA KELP EXTRACT MINERAL BATH. Full size is £11.25, sample value is £1.90. Despite the sample value I still think this is a pretty good sample size for such a well known brand. Just a shame I don’t have a bath (yet! new house soon hopefully!!)

WELEDA MILLT NOURISHING SHAMPOO. Full size is £8.95, sample value is £0.85. A brand we have had several times before and a small size sample. Will be put to good use in my gym bag though I am sure!

So the total value of this months box is £25.43 which for a £12.95 box is amazing! Despite some of the small sample sizes and repetition of some brands I am pretty please with this box. I also like the Summery theme this month and I can see how all the products relate to this… apart from maybe the breath freshener. I would like to think people like fresh breath all year round! What did you guys think of this months Birchbox? #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

5 thoughts on “July Birchbox: Sun, Sea & Sand

  1. - L x

    Hey,

    Thanks for puting the prices of each sample that is really helpful and shows that we are getting good value for money!! I was really pleased with my box and fortunately I really like the purple colour although I thought this was a bit brave of birchbox!!

    I always question these ‘lifestyle extras’ – mine this month was pretty good actually it was a Filosofille nail file but last month’s keyring? Tssk!!

    Anyway please check out my blog and my review of this months box: http://dystopianremedy.blogspot.co.uk/

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: July Birchbox: Sun, Sea & Sand | twolittleowlsblog

  3. Pingback: Review: Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

