More June Favourites

A: Following Chloe’s June Favourites post, I’ve decided to show you what I’ve been loving this month.

Avon Ideal Luminous Shimmer Block

I got this a couple of month’s ago from my lovely Avon lady for just £6, an introductory offer price (this is something Avon are always really good at so keep an eye out on their new products!). It’s really nice to use because the colours are so blendable and also super versatile. I’ve been using the darker half as bronze/contour and the lighter colours as highlighter/eyeshadow, and they last all day. Perfect for some extra colour in the Summer, find it here.

Collection Hot Look Nail Polish

I got this orange colour for my birthday in April and I’ve been saving it for Summer. The shade is called ‘scorched’ – it looks really good on, with a slight shimmer. It dries super quickly and is pretty long lasting too, even without a top coat – impressive considering I’ve found it on the Boots website for £1.99 (here).

Nivea Essential Care Lip Balm

This is pretty boring I’m afraid, but with all of this warm weather we’ve been lucky to have, I like to keep my lips super hydrated and this has been my go to balm for years (probably about 10 – that’s pretty scary). I don’t need to go on about it, it does what it says on the tin and I love it, my boyfriend even keeps some in his van (but don’t tell anyone I told you!). Available here for just £1.65.

Bomb Cosmetics Little Hottie Wax Melts and Oil Burner

This one is a bit of a re-discovery. My boyfriend bought me this last year (for Valentine’s I think?!) and I used it so much, but ran out of wax melts and never got any more so whilst Chloe and I were at our local shopping centre last month I decided to treat myself to some. Firstly, you need to buy a burner and a stash of (non-scented) tea-lights. You then choose your wax melts. There’s literally tonnes to choose from, and not only that but the combinations you can make are never-ending. My favourites are raspberry, chocolate orange, white chocolate and vanilla. You then place your choice of wax melt on the top of the burner, above a candle and let the relaxing start. The scents are yummy and really strong, and last for about 20 hours per melt. Pretty good going!

The website has so many choices of scents, but if you can find an outlet that’s even better because you can only pack four different scents in your box online but in a shop it’s like a pick-and-mix. You also get a little ‘recipe’ card, to help get the best scent combinations.

The burners are £8.99 and available here, and the melts are £6.99 per box available here, I think these make a really lovely gift – or you can just treat yourself!

What have you been loving this month? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Leave a Reply

