June Favourites

C: now you all need to be super proud of me… I haven’t bought anything new in June! I am saving for a house (which we have hopefully found! Pics to come if you are interested!) and so I have been searching through my beauty stash and re-discovering old favourites that I had forgotten about! So here is what I have been loving this month.

photo(20)

So first up we have Models Own scented nail polish in Grape Juice. I love this colour for the Summer months, and although if you use a top coat you can’t smell it anymore, it lasts for ages without chipping.

The Body Shop’s Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter – I won’t bang on about this as I recently reviewed this here and I have been using it every day to treat my skin and removed all my make up.

St Tropez Gradual Tan… not something I would normally use as I like being pale! However, after getting a tan in a t-shirt dress and then being a bridesmaid in a strapless dress I needed something to even out the farmer tan/ make me look less like my dad. This was perfect for every day use and gave me a lovely natural colour without being orange/patchy. I would recommend for any fake tan newbies as if I can use it, anyone can.

Mac Blusher in Stay Pretty. I won’t go on about this either because everyone knows Mac is amazing, but this beautiful pink has been my go to shade this Summer/Spring. It is so pretty and blends out perfectly.

Last up we have the Balms Mary Lou Manizer – a beauty blogger favourite. I only got this a little while ago with my Birchbox points (and therefore doesn’t count as spending money) and I love it! You can use it for highlighting cheeks, eye brows, eyes or even as an eyeshadow. It also lasts all day and I just love it. The packaging is also super cute which makes me even happier every time I use it.

What have you guys been loving this month? Let us know! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

