The Lust List: Annie’s Part 1

A: Recently I’ve been lusting over so many high-end products that I thought I would put together a series with my top branded products – starting with MAC.

creme

Cremeblend Blush

“a blush that manages to make a simple blush state-of-the-art. Creamy, easy to blend medium coverage formula imparts a natural finish that’s smooth, dewy-fresh and long-lasting.”

I love a good cream blusher and this is top of the list for me. It looks really buildable, which is perfect for Summer as you can apply as little or as much as you need – depending on your tan (I still need a lot, pale and pasty is an all-round-year look for me). I think my favourite colour is ‘posey’ because it’s a dusky pink rather than a red-pink, which would suit my skin tone perfectly. It’s currently for sale on MAC’s UK site for £18.00 here.

green luxe

Verluxe Pearlfushion Shadow: Greenluxe

“Five complementary shades that glide on and blend beautifully for infinite day-to-night looks: light peach, bright champagne with pearl, dark olive, blackened green with gold pearl and deep forest green with pearl. Matte to highly pearlized finish.”

I have only just started to get into my eyeshadows (I know!!), and this looks b-e-a-utful. I love wearing goldy/blacky/shimmery tones on my eyeline and blending them out with subtle shimmers so this would be perfect for me. It’s quite pricey at £30, but I think it’s totally worth it. You can find it here, along with lots of other shades.

brush

168 Large Angled Contour Brush

“For expert application of cheek contour. This brush is a large angled contour – the fibres form a buffed edge and are soft and firmly bundled. M·A·C professional brushes are hand-sculpted and assembled using the finest quality materials. They feature birch, linden and ramin wood handles, nickel-plated brass ferrules.”

Contouring is my new favourite thing, so I obviously need a new tool. This is perfect and I have other MAC brushes so I know they are amazing quality. The angle is ideal for contouring and blending – it is £27, but MAC brushes are super long-lasting so I wouldn’t mind spending that much. You can find it here.

sochaud

Matte Lipstick: So Chaud

“Colour plus texture for the lips. Stands out on the runway. Simmers on the street! What made M·A·C famous.”

I just had to include a lipstick, you can’t have a lust list without one can you? Orange is my favourite colour at the moment, and I can’t even explain how much I need this. I have a few MAC lipsticks already, in nude and wearable colours so a bright would be perfect to add to my collection. At £15 I may just have to treat myself. Click here to see the rest of the amazing lipstick selection at MAC.

Do you have any of these products? What are you MAC lusts? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Lust List: Annie’s Part 1

Leave a Reply

