Chloe’s June Birchbox

C: I was super excited to receive my Birchbox yesterday – and the postman came early so I got a little sneak peak before work! So here is what I got and my first impressions, I will be doing reviews on singular products after I have had a chance to test them properly.

photo-14

So firstly the theme was “Global Strikers” and included beauty products from around the world to celebrate the World Cup. Personally I am not keen on football unless a pub/lots of cider is involved but I thought it was a good theme none the less, as I know there are a lot of football fans out there. We also received a mini flipflop keyring as a lifestyle extra. It was a nice touch but once again not my sort of thing.

So on to the products. The first thing I looked at properly was the Yves Rocher Sheer Botanical Lipstick. There is nothing better than lipsticks in a beauty box and I was not disappointed by this. The shade I got (I can’t find a name anywhere!) is beautiful and although “sheer” it is moisturising and build able. It also smells amazing…. like I want to eat the whole tube.

I then went straight to the Opi nail varnish – another favourite thing to get in my Birchbox. You can never go wrong with nail varnish or Opi. Once again I cannot find a shade name but this is a beautiful purple/grey shimmery/glittery shade. Excellent description there. Annie wasn’t sure on this straight away but I really like it and can’t wait to try it out properly.

I also received this generous sample of Silk + Honey Shea Butter Hair Mask. I love being able to try new hair masks/products as often they are very expensive and you never know if they are going to work for you. Plus once again, this sample smells amazing.

We then have Naobay’s Body Radiance Lotion. I really loved Naobay’s milk cleanser so I am looking forward to trying some of their other products, this is also a good sized sample which means you can get a good feel for the product and see how it works for you.

Lastly we have the Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre – posh name for a face moisturiser. I don’t use any facial moisturisers except for my Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Gel so it will be interesting to try something new. I would never invest in a different moisturiser as I know  that the Clinique product works for me, so this is the perfect way for me to step outside of my comfort zone and try something new. I will report back!

So overall a great box from Birchbox and probably the only aspect of the World Cup that I will really enjoy! It contained a great mix of skincare and make up and a good variety of new and old favourite brands. In my opinion Birchbox have really stepped up their game this month! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

One thought on “Chloe’s June Birchbox

  1. jacquelyng56 | thelittlescottishcorner

    Love the OPI. On the mini bottles they don’t print shade names, but they print a code in black. It’s difficult to see, but it usually starts with NL and then a letter and 2 numbers. If you google that, it tells you the name. I like knowing the names of my polish :p #polishaholic xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

