Annie’s Summer Wishlist

A: So Summer has arrived and hopefully the Sun is going to stay for a while. I thought I’d put together a wish list of all the things I’m lusting after at the moment because I haven’t done one in a while.

genie_lip_paint_large_2_1

Firstly, this Genie Lipstick from Barry M. I spotted this on The Oxford Owl’s blog and have been looking out for it ever since, she posts some really good product reviews – click here and check them out! Don’t worry – this isn’t green lipstick. Well, it is BUT is magically changes colour when it’s applied – to you ‘perfect personal shade of pink’. The formula adapts to the Alkali in your lips, to give you your own individual shade of lipstick. Clever hey?! It’s meant to be really long lasting too, so I’m looking forward to giving this a go! I’ve found it for £4.49 on the Barry M website here.

High_Beam_Hijab

Next, I’m after a highlighter. I really want to try out the ‘dewey’ look and I think one of the best ways to achive it is with a cream highlighter. I know I’m pretty late to the game with this one, but as far as I can see, Benefit’s High Beam is going to be the best. If you have any other suggestions, please let me know!!

62C03GNAV_large

I’ve been looking for a midi-length skirt for a while now, and I think this navy spotted one by The Whitepepper at Topshop is perfect. I love the button through front panel and the way that it sits – high and on the waist. It’ll be perfect for those days that I want to cover up but still be summery. It’s £48 and can be found here.

18804_1

Lastly, I am 100% going to be buying an ice-lolly mould this summer. I love making ice-lollies at home because you can make them exactly the way you want, and this Lollyring mould from Lakeland is adorable! You can make 6 rings in 3 different designs, and I know my nephews and niece will love making them. The set is £4.99 and you can buy it here.

What’re your Summer must haves? #twolittleowls

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Annie’s Summer Wishlist

Leave a Reply

