Coral and Gold

A: Chloe and I are going to a ball tomorrow and I’m in full preparation mode tonight. I’ve exfoliated, toned, moisturised and preened, and I’ve just finished painting my nails.

It was a pretty tough decision on what to paint, I’ve got way too many polishes! I needed a pale-ish, not too vibrant colour which isn’t easy when all I buy is anything bright/glittery/a bit gross. This is what I decided on:

20140606-203355-74035355.jpg
A pale coral from Accessorize, a gold W7 glitter, a chunky gold Avon glitter, and a Body Shop clear for base coat and top. Firstly, I did the standard prep of file, buff and base coat. I then applied the coral to all of my nails in two even layers. After this was dry, I used the fine glitter to creat the half crescent shape on my ring finger and then the chunky gold on my index finger as another layer. I then used the dotting pen to add the gold stud to my middle finger.

20140606-203905-74345783.jpg
Im pretty happy with it, I like the mixture of patterns from the glitter and I love using these gold studs because they give a super professional look and they are really cheap! I bought these from eBay for about £2.50 for 50 pieces. Bargain!

The colours go well with my dress too, I needed a toned down base colour because my dress has a really pretty floral print.

20140606-204149-74509390.jpg

What do you think? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

3 thoughts on “Coral and Gold

      1. debsashton

        aww thats good, i hate having to apply two coats, especially when youve got a protection undercoat and top coat always ends up chipping 😦

        Like

Leave a Reply

