The lipstick tag

C: Annie and I were only discussing last night how our lipstick obsession has possibly gone too far, so when I saw this lipstick tag on a couple of peoples blogs I couldn’t resist!

Chloe’s collection:

photo-12

Annie’s collection:

 photo.PNG

As you can see this post is perfect for us so here we go!

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

C: 22 when this photo was taken… but accidentally more have been purchased and its in the 30’s now. Ooops.

A:  Erm. 25. Plus 2 extra I bought. Ha.

2. What was the first lipstick you owned?

C: my first ever lipstick was a Virgin Vie one that my sister gave to me as it was “too glittery”, a ridiculous statement as obviously there is no such thing as too much glitter. I clearly loved it and wore it all the time.

A:  a really bright pink one I got free with that Girl Talk magazine? Super gross and pink (I hate pink now) but I only bought the magazine for the lipstick. Obvs had my priorities in the right place from a young age…

3. What is your favourite lipstick brand?

C: oh this is hard. Probably Rimmel just because of the price and colour ranges they have, they are very affordable and available. ❤ Mac though ❤

A: well I’ve only got one, but it’s my favourite at the minute and I’m hoping to buy more, my MAC taupe. It’s perfect. No more words needed.

4. What is your most worn lipstick?

C: I know its not exactly a lip stick, but I always go back to my Clinique Chubby Stick’s. They are perfect for every day as they wear evenly and are very low maintenance (but are still beautiful)

A: My Barry M one, it’s such a wearable colour and is super long lasting. The colour code is 72 and it’s a lovely browny-reddy colour.

5. What is your favourite finish?

C: Matte. Definitely. Although I have struggled to find true matte lipsticks so if you have any recommendations then please do let me know. For an everyday look I prefer a sheer/glossy look though.

A: I’m with Chloe on this one. Matte all the way. Glossy lips really freak me out.

6. What was the last lipstick you bought?

C: Model Co Party Proof Neutrals trio from Birchbox. Love them all.

A: a Revlon one in Blush.

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

C: oh dear… 7. In my defence you never know what you are going to need and I like to be prepared for every occasion!

A: Ha me and Chloe need to stop with the lipstick obsession! I have 5, so not so bad. But pretty bad.

8. What is your favourite red lip colour?

C: Tough decision. Probably my Mac Lustreglass in Venetian. I don’t often do a bright red lip – I prefer pinks/neutrals. So this red gloss is perfect for me as I can use it to create either a sheer tint or apply more for a brighter finish. It is long lasting and not sticky – the perfect gloss.

A: this is hard. Probably Stainiacs hint of tint, because you can build the colour as much as you need.

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

C: Mine live in my bed side table, stored all nicely in my empty Birchboxes! They are perfect for separating up your make up drawer so everything is easy to find – I stole this idea off Annie!

A: Same as Chloe! Because it’s a really good idea!

10. Which lipsticks are you currently lusting after?

C: I really want to try some more Mac and Urban Decay lipsticks. Definitely going on to my birthday wish list!

A: Mac Mac Mac Mac Mac.

We tag all of you, please let us know if you take part – we would love to read your answers. #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

7 thoughts on “The lipstick tag

Leave a Reply

