May’s Empties!

C: Well that is another month that has just flown by. June already? Crazy? I have once again done pretty good this month at using up my stash – I am trying to re-discover old favourites rather than keep spending money as we are saving for my amazing future house!

photo(18)

Vaseline Spray & Go body moisturiser – I won’t go on about this as I recently reviewed it here. I am very sad this has ran out and I will be sneaking a new one in the trolley when I next do my food shopping!

Repurchase? Yes, definitely!

Tresemme Instant Refresh dry shampoo – another product we reviewed here. A dry shampoo that got the job done, but I didn’t like the scent. I was more than happy to use it up though!

Repurchase? No, just because of the scent. Annie would repurchase this though.

Simple Moisturising Facial Wash – I always have a bottle of face wash that I keep in the shower, as there is nothing better than washing your face first thing in the morning to wake yourself up! This was perfect to start off my AM skin care routine as it gently cleaned my skin without irritating it, what more could you want?

Repurchase? Yes! I have a few others I would like to try too though.

Lush, Ultrabland – oh look… another product I have already reviewed for you (click here!). This is my holy grail cleanser. Removes make up, calms down my skin, moisturises and reduces my break outs.

Repurchase? Already done!

Beauty Protector hair oil – I received this sample in my Birchbox and I have enjoyed using it up. I see this more as a leave in conditioner than a hair oil as it doesn’t seem to combat my frizz etc. but it really nourishes my hair and it smells lovely.

Repurchase? Maybe, once I have used up my other hair oils!

Rimmel Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Eyeliner – my favourite eyeliner. I know some people really struggle with liquid eyeliner brushes and prefer a pen but I love this. It is the perfect black and the tiny brush allows for precision/fine lining. It is not waterproof, but as long as you don’t get stuck in the rain/cry at puppys on the TV it lasts all day.

Repurchase? I have done already!

So what have you guys been using up this month? Have you tried any of the products we have mentioned? Let us know! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

P.S If you think we deserve your vote in the Cosmo Blog Awards, we are going for the Next Newcomer Blog Award which you can find here and for the Best New Beauty Blog category here! Please do let us know if you have nominated us, we would love to hear from you/thank you!

Leave a Reply

