Annie’s May favourites

20140531-174618-63978059.jpg
A: Following Chloe’s May Favourites, it’s now my turn to show you what I’ve been loving this month.

My latest Yankee Candle purchase, this is more of a lifestyle choice but I LOVE candles and have them burning all the time. I’ve had a super stressful time since my holiday with exams and study but this has helped keep me calm. It’s Yankee Candle’s Wild Rose. Rose is one of my favourite scents – it reminds me of summer and it’s just so floral and pretty so this candle always puts me in a happy place – and you can never go wrong with a Yankee Candle. I got this from a local outlet too, so it was a bargain at £6.98.

20140531-175539-64539932.jpg
My next favourite is this Avon corrector palette. I mentioned this in a haul post back in April but I haven’t had chance to review it yet. Quite simply, it’s brilliant. It has four different colour concealers which cover all of your cover up needs. I have really spot prone skin, so I need a good balance of concealers at all times. I have used the yellow one the most, as you can probably see – because it reduces redness. The orange is for dark circles, the pink is to act as a highlighter and the beige is a standard concealer. The palette comes with a small concealer brush which fits in the compact nicely and has a sturdy lid which isn’t likely to break easily. The consistency of the products are all the same and apply really well, without being clumpy or too drying but it is still long lasting. The only thing that would make this perfect would be to have a mirror on the inside of the lid. It was in a flash sale when I purchased it for £6.00 but you can buy it here for £10.50.

The next product, I have reviewed briefly before. It’s The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Facial Wash. I have been using this for a month now and I have fallen in love. Tea Tree has natural healing abilities so it’s perfect for those pesky blemishes. I use it morning and night, before applying and after removing my make up. It smells lovely although it does smell strongly of erm… tea tree. It lathers really well when you massage it into your face, and washes off easily, and it’s worked wonders for my pores! I did expect it to be drying but it isn’t at all, it’s cleansing and soothing. I do have sensitive skin but it hasn’t affected it in a bad way and my face feels super clean after I’ve used it. You can find it here for £5.00. Bargain!

20140531-181724-65844242.jpg
Okay I’ve saved the best till last. I was lucky enough to receive this MAC lipstick for my birthday in matte Taupe. I can’t tell you how much I love this. The colour is beautiful and so wearable, although I obviously save it for special occasions! It’s super long lasting and has a really creamy texture, which is unusual for such a matte colour. Matte lipstick is my favourite and I have bought quite a lot (too many!!) but this is the best consistency by far. All I can say is if you haven’t got a MAC lipstick already, you should definitely treat yourself. You won’t regret it, they are little beauties.

What have been your favourites this month? #twolittleowls

P.S If you think we deserve your vote in the Cosmo Blog Awards, we are going for the Next Newcomer Blog Award which you can find here and for the Best New Beauty Blog category here! Please do let us know if you have nominated us, we would love to hear from you/thank you!

4 thoughts on “Annie’s May favourites

Leave a Reply

