Chloe’s May Favourites!

C: this month has gone so quickly, only seems like yesterday I was writing about my April favs – so much so I edited this photo originally saying “Aprils Favourites!” oops! So here we go… I haven’t had many stand out products this month, I didn’t want to just include anything so a few of these are old favourites that I keep on coming back too!

Image

So first up we have LUSH’s Let the Good Times Roll which is my go to exfoliator at the moment. I won’t bang on about this as we did a full review on it here but I have been reaching for this lately to exfoliate my skin and prep it for make up without irritating my skin!

Benefits Hoola Bronzer- a beauty blogger favourite. I have really got into my contouring recently and I would recommend this for anyone with pale skin. It is the perfect bronzer that isn’t orange at all and blends really easily! Perfect for a contouring novice like me!

Elf Eyebrow Kit – I love this bad boy and it is a massive bargain. Perfect for filling in my non existent brows and keeping them tame all day long. You can use as little or as much as you want for a natural or dark brown look. Love it.

Laura Mercier Vanilla Ombre Body Butter – I received this in one of my Birchboxes a while ago and have only just got round to trying it. The scent is AMAZING. I love vanilla scented things anyway but this is just heavenly. The smell lasts so long and it is really moisturising as well. I keep putting it on before bed so I can fall asleep surrounded by the beautiful scent and wake up too baby smooth skin.

Last but certainly not least we have Model Co’s Party Proof Lipstick in “Kitty”. I love these lipsticks (I now have 4 in different colours) as they are long lasting, have a smooth application and are the perfect nudes for every day wear. What more could you want? These are available for £15.50 on the Birchbox website for 3 nude or bright colours.

So what have you guys been loving this month? Let us know, we love to hear from you! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

P.S If you think we deserve your vote in the Cosmo Blog Awards, we are going for the Next Newcomer Blog Award which you can find here and for the Best New Beauty Blog category here! Please do let us know if you have nominated us, we would love to hear from you/thank you!

3 thoughts on “Chloe’s May Favourites!

  1. Pingback: Annie’s May favourites | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

