The Tea Tree Range from The Body Shop: first thoughts

20140524-185133-67893318.jpg

A: firstly, apologies for the picture but it was too funny to not use. Ted was not impressed with me for trying to use the last of today’s sunlight to get a photo, I had to move him from his favourite sleeping place. Anyway, on to the serious business.
I featured these three beauties in haul post earlier this week (see it here), and I thought I should give you my first thoughts because I’m super happy with these purchases.

I’ve used tea tree oil before, because it’s anti-bacterial, it’s a well known aid to help healing those pesky blemishes. I hadn’t ever used any other tea tree products but The Body Shop had a flash sale on last week with 40% off – practically free, so I decided to take the plunge.
I chose the facial wash, the exfoliator and the blemish fade night lotion.
I’ve been using the facial wash morning and night now since Wednesday and I can see a difference already in my skin. My pores look smaller (whether they are or not I don’t know….) and my face feels fresh and clean. The tea tree is fairly strong in this product, but I like that because it feels like I’m giving my skin a really deep clean without drying it out. After I’ve used the wash in the evening, I use the blemish lotion. This is a perfect accompaniment to the facial wash as it is like a soothing gel which sinks into your skin instantly. The tea tree is mild in this and acts in a cooling way, rather than harsh like some other tea tree products. It leaves my skin feeling refreshed and moisturised – perfect.
Lastly, the exfoliator. I have only used this twice – it isn’t something I would use more than twice a week because it’s what I’d call a ‘super exfoliator’. The tea tree is really strong in this and it can feel a little harsh, but it does make your skin feel like you’ve removed every last scrap of make up and virtually brand new and squeaky clean.

All in all, I am SO happy with this range. I really struggle with break outs but (not wanting to jinx it) this seems to be keeping them at bay, so fingers crossed! I love buying stuff from The Body Shop too because it makes me feel good, and like I’m supporting a company that looks after the planet.

Have you tried the tea tree range from The Body Shop? #twolittleowls

P.S If you think we deserve your vote in the Cosmo Blog Awards, we are going for the Next Newcomer Blog Award which you can find here and for the Best New Beauty Blog category here! Please do let us know if you have nominated us, we would love to hear from you/thank you!

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

One thought on “The Tea Tree Range from The Body Shop: first thoughts

  1. Pingback: Annie’s Updated Evening Routine | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

