MODEL co BB+ cream

20140519-181817-65897858.jpg
A: a couple of weeks ago, I posted a review of my MAC prime and perfect bb cream, which you can find here, so now I thought I would give you a review of another bb cream I bought by MODEL co. I actually ordered this from Birchbox, hoping it would come in time for my holiday but it didn’t so I obviously had to buy a new MAC one at the airport…

Firstly, it’s quite pricey. It was £15 but I didn’t mind too much because I had some Birchbox points to use but at the time I didn’t realise how tiny it was – the full size product is 35ml. I never think of this brand as being high end, but it is close to high end prices, and it wasn’t a lot cheaper than MAC so I was expecting a lot from this product.

Thankfully I’ve still got lots of freckles from my holiday so I don’t need to apply too much, it’s a really nice silky texture and suits my skin tone well once I’ve blended but it is quite difficult to blend. I resorted to using my fingers because my foundation brushes just weren’t working – this might be easier if you haven’t got a pigmentation like freckles because it just made them look a bit weird and smeary (I know that’s not a real word but you all get what I mean). I have found that it lasts well though, once it’s applied it lasted me all day, after applying bare Minerals mineral veil to hold my make up in place. It doesn’t clog my pores, which is perfect for regular use and it doesn’t feel like you’re wearing lots of make up, which is a bonus when it’s been as hot as it has today!!

I would say that this would make a good every day make up , I like to save my more expensive make up for fun things rather than just work, but I think it is a little out of the price range for every day wear for me – but I am still a student!
If you have more pennies than me and you’re tempted by the MODEL co brand, you can find it here on Birchbox’s website (their lipsticks are lovely too!).

Have you got any bb cream recommendations? #twolittleowls

P.S If you think we deserve your vote in the Cosmo Blog Awards, we are going for the Next Newcomer Blog Award which you can find here and for the Best New Beauty Blog category here! Please do let us know if you have nominated us, we would love to hear from you/thank you! #twolittleowlsblog

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

One thought on “MODEL co BB+ cream

  1. Pingback: Holiday Essentials Part Two | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

