Make up look: everyday

A: so following Chloe’s make up look, I thought I had better post mine (you can find hers here). Although we are both super pale, we have different skin types so our routine make up is fairly different from one another.

20140511-151313.jpg

So here’s my super freckly face, I don’t normally look this orange but I’ve just got back from a holiday in 35 degree heat and surprisingly, I don’t tan – I just turn into an Oompa Loompa.

I’ve taken two photos for my make up steps, the first one is what I use on my face and the second is eyes and lips.

20140511-151734.jpg

20140511-153200.jpg

So firstly I use a primer, at the moment I’m using benefit’s stay don’t stray. This is really good to use as just a concealer if you’re in a rush (or feeling lazy), and a primer. I use this under my eyes an on my t-zone to help cover those pesky blemishes.
I then use Avon’s corrector palette. This is an amazing product because it has all the concealers you need in one compact. I use the yellow to tone down any redness and the pink and brown to brighten dull areas.
After this, I move onto a bb cream. This is a MODELco one and I bought it from Birchbox a few weeks ago. It’s good for every day use because it isn’t really heavy so doesn’t block pores, but you can build it up really easily if you need to. I use my mac foundation brush to apply.

After the base is applied, I move onto my eyes by using Avon’s glimmerstick diamonds in black ice. This is another good product from Avon, it’s a really pigmented colour and lasts all day. I apply it to my eyelids and then use a liquid liner to add flicks, this one is from a brand called W7 and it’s from a local beauty shop. I’m really particular with liquid liners but I love these as the brush is really stiff and allows to create really fine lines. I then use benefit’s They’re Real mascara. I don’t need to rave about this because we all know how amazing it is, it’s a must have beauty product. After my mascara is dry I add some of the glimmerstick eyeliner pencil along my lower lashes.
I then move onto contouring, using bareMinerals warmth powder. I always pull a stupid face when I contour, a bit like Dori off of Finding Nemo? Because this makes it easier to define your cheekbones. And it’s pretty funny. I use Chella’s Ivory Lace Highlighter on my cheekbones, which I need a lot of at the moment because my skin is so orange (and matches my hair – not cool). I use an e.l.f blusher in rose tea once I’ve finished contouring.

Finally I use bareMinerals Mineral Veil to set my make up and tone down any shiny parts with their Flawless Face brush. I then add a nude lipstick, my favourite at the moment is the Lasting Finish range by Kate Moss for Rimmel in shade 03, Chloe bought me this for my birthday and it’s really long lasting and smells lovely!

We would love some feedback on these features as it isn’t something we have done before, and it’s pretty scary putting a massive picture of our faces on the Internet for all to scrutinise. We are thinking about a going out face of the day post, should we go for it? #twolittleowls

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

6 thoughts on “Make up look: everyday

  1. Pingback: Annie’s First Empties Post! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

