Mac BB cream: a review

20140509-194602.jpg

A: hi everyone! I’m back from my holiday (photos will follow shortly, I’ve already posted some on Instagram so take a look) and I just had to give you a review on this MAC prep & prime bb cream. I bought it from the airport on my way to Jamaica from the duty free shop so it was a little cheaper than usual and cost £19.50 so it was a bargain.

I’ve never used a bb cream before but I thought I would give it a try because I knew I would get super freckly whilst I was in the sun, but would still want some make up coverage in the evening.

I am super impressed with this, it is lovely to apply (especially with the MAC brush which I obviously had to buy) and feels so light in my skin. It builds up really well but doesn’t clog your skin at all and feels like you have nothing on at all, whilst still letting my freckles show through (foundation covered freckles is not a good look) and it’s also a primer so it lasts all day. I travelled for 24 hours yesterday and my applied this before I left and it still looked pretty good when I got home today! Chloe also stole some today (she was basically waiting for me to get home because she was so desperate to see me) and she says she needs to buy some immediately.

I have also bought a modelco bb cream so I will posting a review on this soon, and Chloe has a no. 7 one too – so keep following!!

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

One thought on “Mac BB cream: a review

  1. Pingback: The VERY Inspiring Blogger Award | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

