Hair Oils: A Review/Comparison

C: So as promised here is todays post on the hair oils that we have recently tried out/tested for you all! 

Image

 

1. Avon Advance Techniques Morrocan Argan Oil
A: I LOVE this product, but I’ve already banged on about it loads in a review so click here to see it!

C: I liked this oil, it made my hair soft, reduced frizz and made it generally more manageable. For such a cheap price I would definitely recommend but unfortunately I didn’t like the smell. I can’t even describe it, I just prefer sweet smells and this is more fresh/citrus with a strange undertone. 

2. Hair Oil by Beauty Protector
A: This was a sample we both recieved in our Birchboxes. I’m not totally sold on it to be honest. Unlike the Avon oil, it left my hair feeling greasy plus it didn’t smell very nice!

C: I liked the smell of this… apparently me and Annie have opposite smell tastes. If that makes sense. I didn’t like this the first time I tried it, but I stuck with it and I can definitely see a difference in the overall condition of my hair. I see this as more of a leave in conditioner than the usual advantages you look for in a hair oil. It didn’t reduce frizz/fly aways but my hair feels stronger and more conditioned, so if that is what you are looking for then I would recommend! This is available on the Birchbox website (and the leave in detangler this brand do is also amazing!)

3. Morrocan Oil
A: This is the most expensive hair oil I’ve used and to be honest, I didn’t find a lot of differences between this and the Avon oil (I know, I know I’m biased – but it really is that good!!)

C: This is my favourite. The scent, the texture, everything. It makes my hair feel so soft and manageable, reduces frizz and fly aways. True love and worth every penny in my opinion. 

4. Miracle Oil by Carino (Aldi)
A: I was pretty happy with this product, it’s cheap and cheerful – does the job and it makes my hair feel super soft with lots of shine!I

C: for £3.50 I have no complaints with this product. I would even say it was comparable to Moroccan Oil’s amazingness. It gives soft and shiny hair that isn’t weighed down/greasy and reduces frizz. What more could you want from such a bargain! 

So have you guys tried any of these hair oils? Do you agree with our reviews? #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

 

9 thoughts on “Hair Oils: A Review/Comparison

  1. Pingback: Review: Beauty Protector, Protect & Detangle Leave in Conditioner! | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Chloe’s Hair Care Essentials | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

