Aprils Empties – Part 2!

C: April was such a good month for using up my stash (and therefore saving some pennies!) that I have had to break my empties post up into two parts (see part one here). So here is what else I have used up this month and what I thought of them.

Image

 

So first up we have Phillip Kingsleys Elasticizer which I got for Christmas (I can’t afford it, its super expensive!). I really liked this, it made my hair super soft and bouncy and definitely reduced fly aways. It really is a luxury hair mask, but there are plenty of other cheapies out there that also do a great job!

Repurchase? No but only due to the price, I would definitely ask for it for Christmas again though!

Soap & Glory’s Scrub Of Your Life. Absolutely love this. The smell, the texture, the exfoliation. Perfect. It is gentle enough to use everyday but it got rid of my horrid dry elbows/skin. I love S&G!

Repurchase? Definitely!

Moroccan Oil for hair. My favourite hair oil, it keeps hair in good condition, reduces frizz and doesn’t make your hair look oily/greasy. It also smells amazing. We will be posting a hair oil comparison/review tomorrow so keep an eye out for that!

Repurchase? Yes.

Naobay Moisturising Milk Cleanser. I received this sample in my Birchbox and I have been loving it. It is gentle enough to use on your eye area and yet removes make up really effectively. A definite recommendation for anyone with sensitive/dry skin.

Repurchase: Yes, if there wasn’t thousands of others I want to try! Might use my Birchbox points though!

Lastly we have the Clinique Liquid Facial Soap. I often re-buy this as it is perfect for my skin (although a little pricey). It removes dirt and leaves your skin feeling really clean and smooth. It also helps get rid of my blemishes when I am having a break out and doesn’t irritate my skin any further. 

Repurchase: Yes. 

Hope you enjoyed our post today, have you guys tried any of these products? #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Aprils Empties – Part 2!

Leave a Reply

