Aprils Empties – Part One

C: so in my bid to save money/use up my massive stash of beauty products I decided to start doing some empties posts! So here is what I used up last month:

Image

So first up we have Lush’s Charity Pot, which I bought for £1 as all proceeds went to charity. A lovely idea – which is why we love Lush! I liked this product, it sunk into the skin well and smelt lovely. But personally I prefer a body butter to a lotion as my skin is so dry.

Repurchase: No.

We then have No.7’s Beautiful Skin BB Cream. I absolutely love this as I prefer using a BB cream on a day to day basis than foundation (I can pretend I am doing my skin good rather than clogging it up!). This BB skin gives good, even coverage and lasts all day. Perfect when you want natural looking make up as it lets freckles etc show through whilst covering imperfections.

Repurchase: Yes (I have already re-bought this and started it!)

Soap & Glory Butter Yourself Moisture Lotion – I love the smell of this and found it to be very moisturising and thicker than your normal body lotion so I liked the formula. But… (I’m sorry S&G I normally adore your products) the bottle was just so annoying! It only pumped out a tiny bit at a time and when there was about a quarter left in the bottle the pump didn’t work at all. I hate wasting products so I had to leave it upside down and squeeze it into another container. Super Frustrating.

Repurchase: No. If they use a different bottle then yes.

Phil Smith: Wow Brunette Coloured Dry Shampoo. I wont bang on about this as we did a review/comparison on dry shampoos here. This one was my favourite!

Repurchase: Yes.

Lastly we have Soap & Glory’s Heel Genius which I reviewed here. I love this foot cream!

Repurchase: Yes (I already have another left from my Christmas stash!)

So something a little bit different from us today, I shall be doing part 2 next week as I managed to finish so many products last month I couldn’t fit them into one post (Wahhooo!). Let us know what you think! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

One thought on “Aprils Empties – Part One

  1. Pingback: Aprils Empties – Part 2! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

