No7 Make Up Brush Cleanser: Review

C: so previously I was quite lazy about cleaning my brushes until I read about the amount of bacteria (and the resulting spots!) that result from unhygienic brushes. When you don’t clean them regularly and properly they also get full of make up and don’t perform properly, meaning spots and less pretty make up application. What more of a reason do you need??

20140427-173636.jpg

So every week I clean my brushes in warm water mixed with a tiny bit of baby shampoo. Swirl your brushes in the mixture and then rinse in warm water until all make up is removed. Although this cleans your brushes well I have recently started using the No7 make up brush cleanser every 4 weeks. You just spray it on to a cotton pad/tissue and gently wipe your brushes along it until they come clean – super easy!

The first time I did this I literally could not believe how much make up was still in my brushes. I was cleaning them every week but one weeks worth?! Still horrendous. I would really recommend this as a thorough, deep clean to be used monthly. It is available here for only Β£8, and is suitable for any type of brush. All of my brushes are like brand new after using this on them and the bottle has lasted me for ages!

Have you guys tried any other make up brush cleansers? Let us know! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

2 thoughts on “No7 Make Up Brush Cleanser: Review

Leave a Reply

