Annie’s Holiday Wish List/Essentials: Part 2

A: this is a little late for a holiday wishlist, considering I’m going tomorrow – but Chloe and I have been trés busy with Birthday antics, so I’ve combined my wish list and essentials into one.

Image

1. I found this Nivea Protect and Bronze spray whilst I was supposed to be food shopping in Morrisons yesterday. It perfect for me because I’m so pale and pasty, but it promises to support skin’s natural tanning ability because it contains a natural plant extract which helps support skin’s own melanin production – clever! It was a bargain too, on offer for £5!

Image

2.  These are an essential for any nail varnish addict. I have already packed and excessive choice of nail varnishes for my trip – what better way to relax than by the poolside with a cocktail whilst painting your nails? These are from Superdrug and were £1.50.

Image

3. My hairdresser told me about this when I had my hair cut last week – it’s really hard to find colour enriching hair products for natural ginger/red hair. I still haven’t bought this, but I may have to dash to the hairdressers tonight because my hair tends to go really blond in the sun, and you always need a good conditioner whilst you’re abroad to stop the heat and chlorine damaging your hair. This Aveda Conditioner ‘enriches warm tones in dark and red shades of hair. Madder root helps purify scalp and hair; natural colours help add and intensify red hues’. It’s £20 for 250ml and you can buy it online here.

Image

4. I normally wear bare Minerals foundation, but this is what I will be using whilst I’m on holiday. Because bare Minerals is a powder, it can dry my skin out – and I won’t need any more drying out whilst I’m in 30+ degree heat so I’ve gone for this BB cream. I’ve never used a bb cream before but I’m hoping it’s going to work for me.  I can’t really wear normal foundation because it makes my freckles look really strange and as I had some Birchbox points to use, I thought I would order this to try it out. You can buy it here for £15.

What are your holiday essentials? #twolittleowls

 

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

