Aprils Birchbox: Chloe’s Box

C: both myself and Annie received our Birchboxes on Saturday, and although we usually do a joint review we both actually received different items this month so we are going to do our own individual posts. So here’s my Birchbox:

Image

The theme this month is “Good Enough to Eat” so all products contain ingredients that “would fit just as nicely in your kitchen as they would in your bathroom”. I really like this idea, and it is always good to use natural products where possible.

The first item I noticed in my box is this massive 250ml bottle of Tommyguns Pomegranate and Orange Flower Shampoo which is full size and retails at £5.50. It is always nice to receive a full size item in a beauty box and I am so excited to try this, it smells AMAZING.

Next up is THEBALM Cosmetics How ‘Bout Them Apples Cheek & Lip Cream in the colour “Pie”. The packaging of this is gorgeous and I haven’t used many cream blushes so I am looking forward to trying this. I am not sure how much each individual colour in the palette weighs, so I am value-ing this sample at around £2.

I then received the Aquamarine Azulino Color Club Gala’s Gem’s Collection nail varnish which is a gorgeous pearlescent pale blue. I love nail varnish, so a new addition to my collection is always welcome. The set of 4 costs £15 so this is worth around £3.75.

Snuggled in the corner of my box was the One Love Organics Skin Savior Waterless Beauty Balm which is described as a multi-tasking balm for cleansing, moisturising and removing make up. Can’t wait to try this bad boy, I love trying out new skincare brands. The full size version of this is £30 for 39ml so this is worth £11.54!

Last but not least is the Lord & Berry Silk Kajal Kohl-Liner in Black. You can never have too many eye liners, and although quite small this would be perfect for slipping in my hand bag so I am happy to receive it. Full size is £10 for 4g so this is worth about £1.50

I also received a bag of Propercorn as my Life Style Extra which was a lovely addition to my already amazing box which would cost 90p! Bargain! I have already eaten this… it took a lot of self restraint to not eat it before I took my photos!

Overall I really liked this months Birchbox, it contained a good mix of make up and skin care and included several brands that I had never heard of before. The items in my box were also worth a total of approximately £25, which makes it definitely worth the £12.95 (including postage and packaging) that I paid for it!

If you would like to sign up to Birchbox please use this link and we will both receive £5 worth of points to spend on the Birchbox website! Please also keep an Annie out for Annie’s post on her Birchbox, we will also post about individual products in more detail once we have had time to test them properly! #twolittleowlsblog

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

3 thoughts on “Aprils Birchbox: Chloe’s Box

Leave a Reply

