Let The Good Times Roll

A: Last week, I had a mid-week Lush haul and the Let The Good Times Roll Cleanser was part of it. I started off using this every morning to combat my dry skin for the first few days and I now use it every other morning. Its a lovely product to use and lasts ages because you only need a tiny amount to mix with warm water in your hand to form a paste which you then rub onto your face gently. I always leave it for a few minutes to absorb and then wash off with warm water and moisturise, then carry only with my normal morning routine.

Because I’ve been using the Clinique 3 step Anti-Blemish Solutions routine, to help with clearing my blemishes, my skin is super dry because the step two cleanser is so strong. I didn’t want to stop using the Clinque routine so Chloe recommended this and I’m so pleased she did. She loves it because it exfoliates really well and doesn’t irritate her skin at all, and most things irritate her skin! From the first use I noticed a dramatic difference in my skin, it soothed it and gave me a glow and meant I was still able to carry on my normal morning routine – just with an extra addition. Now I use it every other morning, and it’s still working it’s magic.

Now to the best part about this cleanser – the smell. It is amazing. I know all Luch products smell good, but really you have to trust me on this. It has a yummy, buttery popcorny smell which stays with you all day and doesn’t fade. It makes me want to eat it and as we know from Chloe’s previous Lush reviews, that’s a bad idea.

I honestly can’t recommend this enough, if you skin is slightly dry or in need of some rejuvenation, go to Lush right now and buy it. Seriously – you won’t regret it.

Have you already tried this cleanser? What do you think?

#twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

20140406-184414.jpg

2 thoughts on “Let The Good Times Roll

  1. Pingback: Morning Skincare Routine | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Chloe’s May Favourites! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

