A sensible (ish) haul

C: so I went shopping today and actually managed too only buy essentials (I got a no7 free gift so that made up for it), I hope you are all very proud! Here’s what I got:

20140405-144712.jpg

So first of all lets talk about the trousers from H&M. I have no idea why they are so fluffy, but I needed some new trousers for work and these were only £9.99 and I liked the slimming black stripes down the sides, but I am really disappointed in their sizing – this is something I have always struggled with at H&M. I had to get a 14 in these, which wouldn’t bother me at all, but I’m a 10?! So according to H&M I am in need of slimming black stripes. A size 14. That’s 2 extra dress sizes. I was not happy. Hence the short sentences. I also tried on some jeans in H&M and the size 16 didn’t fit me so I do not know whats going on with their sizes but they should sort that shiz out. Like I said, I am usually a 10 in Topshop/New Look/everywhere (apart from the boobies, they require a 12) and these were smaller than my size 10 Dorothy Perkins jeans! Has anyone else found this? I will stop rambling and start some jogging probably.

I then went to Boots as I needed a new make up brush cleaner and my friend Helen recommended the No7 one. I also picked up their Beautiful Skin BB Cream which I use on a daily basis instead of foundation as it doesn’t seem to clog up my skin as much but gives good coverage. No7 currently have an offer on in Boots where if you buy two cosmetics worth over £20 then you get a free gift which is included in the above photo. It comes in a lovely pink box and contains miniature versions of: Exceptional Definitions mascara in black, a High Shine Lip Crayon in Delicate Pink, a Skin Illuminator and a minky coloured eye shadow (I can’t see a colour/name on the box!).

The free gift from No7 definitely cheered me up after my H&M fiasco (p.s. nothing wrong with being a size 14, there is something wrong with making sizes seem super small so people start worrying about how they’ve gained an extra two dress sizes in a matter of minutes) I absolutely love mini sized products, which I know is silly because more = better with make up, but they are just so cute! I also got Annie’s birthday presents today, but I can’t share them with you because she will see! Have you guys been shopping today? #twolittleowlsblog

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

 

6 thoughts on “A sensible (ish) haul

  1. jacquelyng56

    I’ve found the exact same in h and m. I have 2 tops exactly the same just different colours. One is a small, the other a large. I have no problem being a large, it comes with the big boobs, but it’s frustrating that the same thing I can be two different sizes. Oh I’m also a 16 in jeans or a 10

    Like

    Reply
  2. effiewright11

    I have the same problem in H&M! I’m a 12 normally but come out a 14 in H&M and a 10 in M&S. I don’t complain as much in M&S though. It makes life confusing but flattering.

    Like

    Reply
      1. effiewright11

        I just don’t understand why H&M have to be so mean to us and make us think we’re bigger! They could do it the other way round and everyone would be so much happier haha!

        Like

Leave a Reply

