Spring Nails

C & A: Now that the days are getting sunnier and (slightly) warmer, we’ve decided to show you our favourite Spring Nails as part of Julep’s Spring Nail Art competition (they have beautiful colours, go take a look!).

A: I’ve gone for a daisy and polka dot look using a pastel blue as a base. I started with the usual cleaning, filing and buffing and then after a clear base coat, I added the blue. After this, I used a nail dotting pen wo add the white petals of the daisies on my ring finger and thumb. I then added the polka dots to my middle finger using the same technique.

Image

After these has dried, I added extra coats as necessary as the white doesn’t show up fantastically on the blue. I then added the yellow centres of the daises with the dotting pen and did the usual top coat. I hope you like them! I’m really pleased with them because they look really fresh and spring-like but still subtle enough to wear for work, and the blue matches the colour of my car perfectly so I am totally colour coordinated!

Image

C:

What are your favourite spring nail colours? #twolittleowls

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

