March Birchbox & Collab with LULU GUINNESS: A Review

C & A: so Chloe received her March Birchbox yesterday, which we were super excited about getting due to their collaboration with Lulu Guinness (We were obviously excited, please refer to the caps above!) So here is what she got/her first impressions:

Image

First impressions? The box is amazing! We really like the monochrome theme and it made us even more excited to look at what was inside:

Image

C: First of all let me mention the downsides of this box, I recevied an email from Birchbox this morning explaining that they had left out my ‘Life Lessons As Told By Lulu Guinness’ booklet and would be sending me a replacement this week. I wondered why there was no booklet this month, and just figured they hadn’t done them! However, the Birchbox customer service is once again excellent and I am pleased they sent out an email/replacement to everyone (very honest!). I also did not think it was particularly Lulu Guinness inspired… and Annie agreed as no one really likes rock… well to eat anyway. Its very pretty. However, as we did not receive the related cards/booklet, we shall have to wait and see! I’m excited to get them anyway, I love post!

So what did I get in my box?

Benefit, Stay Don’t Stray in Light/Medium – 2.ml of product which has a value of £5.12 (full size £20.50). A Benefit product is lovely to receive in a beauty box, and although I already own this I also love it! So more will not go a miss. This is a stay-put primer for concealers and eye shadows and in my opinion works very well – Annie has not used this yet!

Dr Brandt pores no more, pore refiner – 7.5ml of product which is worth £9.75 (full size is £39). This is why we love Birchbox! We are able to try out high end brands which we totally would not have been able to afford on a whim! Can’t wait to try this out.

Molton Brown Rhubarb & Rose Replenishing Hand Cream – 5ml has a value of 37p (full size is £16) disappointing size here for me, however I am still super please to receive another hand cream as they are always useful to keep in my handbag! Haven’t tried this yet but it smells is lovely.

AromaWorks Nuture Body Oil – 5ml is worth £1.62 ( full size is £32.50). I’m not very keen on body oils – they make me feel sweaty which freaks me out! But this has some great reviews online so I look forward to trying it out!

English Laundry By Christopher Wicks No.7 – I cannot find a price for this anywhere! I’m not usually that happy to see fragrance samples in my beauty boxes as you can get them for free at beauty counters etc. But this is not the case with English Laundry, I loved the sample of the English Laundry Signature scent and cannot find many stockists apart from Birchbox! So I couldn’t wait to try this one and it is indeed lovely, I prefer the previous sample that we got but this is also lovely.

Finally the Birchbox/Lulu Guinness stick of rock – a lovely addition to my box, but Annie said she would have liked to see something more from the Lulu Guinness collab, maybe a key ring or something for current subscribers.

Anyway, enough of my ramblings. So in total (not including the fragrance and rock) my box was worth £16.86, which makes it good value for money when I paid £12.95 for it! We also received a Benefit Gimme Brow “free makeupper” voucher, which we were both super excited about/going to do next weekend I think (before – maybe – and after shots to come!) and a voucher for £20 off when you spend £100 or more at Lulu Guinness. So all in all a very successful box, thanks Birchbox!

Did you get the March Birchbox? What did you think? #twolittleowlsblog

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

