Recipe for Life: Mary Berry’s Autobiography.

photo-2

A: This is such a good read. I loved Mary Berry anyway and it’s made me love her even more. I love the fact that she’s included some of her family recipes and photos in it too – it makes it feel so personal. However, if you’re going to buy it and have an e-reader I’d recommend buying the actual book. The photographs aren’t very clear on my kindle screen and you can flip between the recipes because they are slotted randomly in between different chapters.

C: Annie downloaded this on her e-reader and said it was really good (and we love The Great British Bake Off/ just Mary Berry) so I really wanted to read it but I don’t have a Kindle so I couldn’t steal it. Annie ended up getting me it as one of my Christmas presents, and I read it cover to cover in 2 days! It is so easy to read and Mary (we are basically BFF’s now and on first name terms) has had such an interesting/difficult life that although I’m not usually interested in autobiographies, I loved this! I would tell you more but I don’t want to ruin the book for you, but it has useful recipes throughout the book (such a good idea!) and lovely photos. It is also really easy to read so is perfect as a bed time read. My mum has currently stolen it (and is loving it) and Mave (Annie’s mum) is borrowing it next!

Something a bit different from us today, but we love reading so if you want any more book reviews/recommendations please let us know #twolittleowlsblog

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

3 thoughts on “Recipe for Life: Mary Berry’s Autobiography.

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day Gift Ideas | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

