Our Favourite Mascaras

Image        

We both find mascara’s really difficult to choose and we both want something different from them, so having found our favourties we have decided to share our reviews!

 

A: I LOVE massive lashes – the bigger the better as far as I’m concerned! Not those horrible, clumpy lashes but separated, long, really thick and volumised. Being pale (and very ginger), my lashes are really fair and if there’s one thing I can’t do without, its mascara. I’ve tried loads of different brands, from cheap £2.99 mascara to YSL £25.00 mascara and I’ve always been dissapointed – until now!

I found this ‘Body Builder Mascara’ by the Balm Cosmetics on the Birchbox website. It’s only £12.50, which at the time I thought might have been a bit expensive if it had been rubbish when it arrrived – but I actually think it’s great value for money. It’s really nice to use and separates my lashes, volumises them and gives me that ‘wide-eye’ look all with a couple of strokes! It doesn’t need to be layered on at all like most mascaras so clumpy eyelashes are easily avoided and also means it’s really easy to take off and doesn’t need loads of scrubbing! If you still haven’t found your perfect masacra, I would definately recommend giving this one a go. 

 C: When I buy a mascara, I look for something that offers defined lashes that is easy and quick to apply. My mother in law (a true beauty expert) recommended and bought me the Benefit “they’re real” mascara, which costs £19.50 – a little pricey but I think it’s worth it, it’s the first mascara I have tried that I would buy again! Definately a success. 

It’s so easy to apply, doesn’t clump and lasts all day. It gives you thick but defined lashes that are perfect for every day with one sweep or gives a false lash effect if you wait for it to dry and then re-apply. The only downside is that although it lasts all day it is difficult to remove. I double cleanse and use eye make up remover and I still end up with panda eyes in the morning! But for me that’s a price I’m prepared to pay for perfect lashes! If you look for something similar to me in a mascara, I would highly recommend giving this a try!

Keep following and checking for more beauty reviews and tips #twolittleowls

instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

twitter: @twolittlwowlsblog

email: twolittleowlsblog@hotmail.co.uk

Follow on Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “Our Favourite Mascaras

  1. Pingback: Benefit Little Love Potions : Review | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Daily Make-up Essentials: part two | twolittleowlsblog

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award Number 3 – crazy!! | twolittleowlsblog

  4. Pingback: April Birchbox Review | twolittleowlsblog

  5. Pingback: The Starting Over Tag | twolittleowlsblog

  6. Pingback: Review: False Lash Effect from P.S. Love… | twolittleowlsblog

  7. Pingback: Chloe’s October Empties! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

